Above the roof tops. B&W Photo Contest Entry

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Watching from above.

How long have you been there?

Looking down at me, as I shuffled, downcast.

PSX_20170726_224048.jpg

Seeing only my feet and dodging those of strangers.

Avoiding eye contact, should I encounter an acquaintance and the obligation of small talk and explanations.

Glancing only backwards over my shoulder, a vigilant awkward gait safeguarding against unseen foe.

I saw you today. You were watching as I shuffled along.

I don't know why I looked skyward today.

But I'm glad I did.

It comforts me to know you are there waiting.


I took the above photo on my OPPO phone. I have Photoshop express installed on my phone. I'm only learning to use Photoshop at the moment.

IMG_20170506_003403.jpg

Sort:  

I love this, and how it turns in the end.
Lovely day to you and I hope you feel a little better today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22