HELP ME HELP THEM!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

I'm Giorgio and what I'm asking you to do is to take some seconds of your life to read this post, maybe not because is catchy and good written, but just because my intentions are truly pure and I really believe in you,

 SO PLEASE GIVE US A CHANCE.

DSC_0335.JPG
(TheGuysWithTheGifts, February 2017)

A village near Watamu, Kenya.
This is Rafael, a not even 3 years old child already working to help his father sell as many rocks as possible.

rockbreaker.png

Rocks are the cheapest raw material to build their houses and sell them is what produces the income of this 8 members family (soon 9).

I don't know if you can get it from the picture but they are wonderful... inside and out.

DSC_0430.JPG

Poor families don't have money to pay water, food, clothes and obviously neither the children's School semester fee
(10 euros).
They are so brilliant and THEY ARE SURVIVING everyday, living hand-to-mouth in a never-ending loop, but despite everything THEY KEEP ON FIGHTING and, as their home falls down in the rain season, every year they rebuild it up stronger, always with that invincible smile on the face...

That's how they do it:

rockandmudhome.png

Something has changed in me since I've been to Africa... since I knew these guys... absolutly wonderful souls and Now I'm here on Steemit because I've decided to dedicate this profile and MY ENTIRE LIFE TO HELP WHO REALLY NEEDS!
In April I'm going back to kenya and, as a private, i'm here to humbly ask you to HELP ME HELP THEM.
Please Steemians Give me the power to change their reality.

FLOUR

We caught this beautiful lady working on the mais fields to give her some flour.
They eat flour everyday, because it costs 70 eurocents/kilo.

DSC_0309.JPG

GOAT

Goats are happy here because they are free to move around and find a partner.
They provide milk and another little goat every 5 months, that's why the female costs a little more: 20 euro.
Only one goat can save a family.

DSC_0388.JPG

COW

The Cow is a luxury animal here and it can cost also 50 euros. A cow can save many lives.

DSC_0499.JPG

MAIS, Flour Self-production

One my goals would be change their wrong ideas behind agriculture... It seems obvious that they should select and prepare the ground before planting, removing rocks from it etc... but they don't... they prefer to completly rely on god and planting around randomly.
(I'm going to discover the amount necessary to create a real mais garden that does his best)

DSC_0393.JPG

They also eat wild fruits! :)

DSC_0360.JPG

From now to April Guys!
Everything goes to them!
As a proof of my good intentions obviously I will post everything in the future!
Thank you so much for reading this and please, tell me what is your opinion :)
Stay tuned, and MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE!

DSC_0682.JPG

DSC_0683.JPG

All pictures are taken by me with a nikon D5300 and with the help of my african assistant MICHAEL ;)

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Giorgio

Thank you tokenman! It's a pleasure to be here :D

You have a pure heart and willingness to help you deserve an upvote from me! Keep it up and I wish you luck in your advocacy. =)

thank you sweety! I hope something will happen.. lets see ;)

Great initiation, I hope your effort be able to bring joys in their life. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much for your support! I Will! :)

@giorgiorivetta, what you are doing is great! Having volunteered in Africa ourselves (Becca in Madagascar and Sam in Mozambique & South Africa), we know the importance of charity work and how the experience can change you as a person. I hope you manage to raise enough money to get a lot back to Watamu community. You have our upvote!

thanks! also if i don't get enough it's ok, I understand, but you will see untill april I'm not going to surrend!
:)

Congratulations @giorgiorivetta, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to Steem Community @giorgiorivetta! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99