You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raindrops, Drop Tops + free writing

in #photography6 years ago

People hunt moose? (Mooses? Idk how to multiply "moose" in English - sadly I'm a native speaker.) I just imagine moose(es) bumbling along. Moose flies sound very intemidating. I'm imagining an oversized mosquito with a big round nose and antlers.

I also love raindrops. Short-lived diamonds. Plentiful diamonds.

Sort:  

The plural is moose, pretty easy to remember :P And yes, we do hunt them in here, it's the best tasting, and healthiest, meat out there!

The moose fly is nothing like a mosquito, much more gross. If you google it's Latin name Lipoptena cervi, you see what the suckers look like, but I warn you, they are disgusting! I could imagine a cartoon version of your description about the moose fly, that would be cute!

My kids woke me up in the middle of the night, and for some reason I looked at my phone. I read this comment before collapsing back into the unconscious. And then I dreamed about you talking about moose the rest of the night.

So now, like a lot of your male followers, you have been in my dreams. Only mine were PG.

Haha, that is hilarious! I hope my moose lecture was both educating and entertaining :D

It was. Good dream material :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80