My trip in the USA part 7; Hiking Angel's Landing

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hiking Angel's Landing without peeing myself

This is not a Joke. I Am very affraid of hights, and it limits you to get on places where nature is at it's most beautifull. Only the thought of Walking on small pahts with steep walls next to you gave me the creeps. It is not that you are realy affraid of hights, it is a real strange thing. If you are in a airplane you can watch outside of the window without having that feeling but as soon as you are on solid ground and standing next to an edge it begins. You will get light in your head, feeling a bit dizzy. You feel if you do not have control of your body and you can trip over every moment. So this Did limit me on getting to the most beautifull spots you can get to.

Trying to get up there

After my hike in Yosemite I decided to try to defy the fear. In order to see the most beautifull places you Need to go offroad. You will have to start hiking, walking next to the edge. As you can see you can get to beautifull places. Angel's landing is one of my favourite spots I visited this trip, looking through the canyon is breathtaking.


IMG_5009.JPG
And here I go!
IMG_5008.JPG

IMG_5011.JPG

IMG_5018.JPG

IMG_5019.JPG

IMG_5020.JPG

Hope you enjoyed my post. Greetings @gindor


steemit.jpg

Want to start cloudmining? Use my Genisis Mining code: EHLNrP

Sort:  

Great Post @gindor! Where are you now my travelling friend? :-)

Wow, I love traveling. Especially in the mountains where there are many difficulties but fascinating views. You are very lucky to have such a journey. Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for the compliment. I do feel blessed having seen these things as they these are things untouchable for Some of us. That is Why I Am sharing this!

I am also afraid of heights. You described it perfectly!

I absolutely LOVE zion ~! Were you able to hike the narrows? its a beautiful experience!

No, we did not. We had to choose what to do due to limited time. But I am sure i Will get back there is you ask me.

It will be worth the trip. :) Moab is beautiful also, but some distance away. There's a lot of beauty in that part of the US

wow, beautiful

Thanks! It sure is!

followed, want to see more :)

You must feel so small when walking around there. Those scenes look very impressive and I'm sure you have plenty more photos from your hike! Looking forward to seeing more.

Thanks and sure I have more. It is wierd walking About 3 hours and seeing the difference in hight. I Am so glad I Did this even when I was still have the feeling of being affraid of hights

That would have been an accomplishment for sure! Well done

Congratulations @gindor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66