PHOTOGRAPHY #01 - An IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

photography-header #01.jpg

hi all steemian, my name is gilbert goon from this small island in Malaysia, Penang. I'm not a good writer myself but I take good pictures from time to time. Hope i can improve on my writing skill as i carry on blogging here at steemit and to enhance the ability to elaborate more on whats on my mind.

Penang, it is my hometown, born and breed, since 1986. Penang George Town was nominated as one of the world heritage site by the well-known organisation called UNESCO World Heritage Centre on 2008. Much had happened after Francis Light from British Empire sat foot on this strategically placed island. If you wanna know more about Penang Island, history and stuff like that, just wikipedia it or click here > https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Town,_Penang

Wiki have everything sorted for ya'll, and I don't really wanna waste my time to repeat something that what has been done, and better written. I'll treat steemit as my photography blog for now, like I said I'm no good at writing, so let my perspective speak for itself.

penang-steemit-5.jpg

I've always love to take a morning stroll at George Town, awesome vibes. George Town might not look as pretty, but the beauty lies in the details, and most likely you can only find it in Penang. (not trying to brag here, you can be judge)

penang-steemit-7.jpg

There's always some hidden gems down the alley. The awkwardness of the heritage building with a touch of modern living.

penang-steemit-9.jpg

If you walk a long the ''streets of harmony'', you'll notice there is a very breath taking view, you can find a church, a chinese temple, a hindu temple & a muslim mosque, all of this, in the same road. I'm fascinated by the lvl of tolerance that our ancestor hold.

penang-steemit-18.jpg

Nostalgic fills up the George Town vibe, its sort of like trying to tell you the time had stopped around the area.

penang-steemit-13.jpg

More to come, If you like the post, please upvote & resteem!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.

Cheers mate!

welcome to steemit @gilbertgoon , you may want to consider using "introduceyourself" tag for your first post so that everyone can see and post you a welcome. upvoted, resteem & followed

thanks for the tip! @bitrocker
awesome blog you've got yourself over there!

Welcome to Steemit Gilbert! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64