The famous bridge of Noutsos, aka Kokkori in the Zagori region of Epirus Greece 2014

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


Built in 1750 (or 1768 according to another source) is one of the most beautiful stone bridges in the area. Prior to my visit I had seen many images of this scene with morning fog, and finally on the last day of my stay I woke up to inverted clouds covering the valleys. I immediately got my gear ready and headed straight to this bridge, where I witnessed a magnificent atmoshere created by the heavy fog.
Even though the river didn't have any water in order to create a nice reflection of the bridge, this lovely twisted branch was waiting in just the right spot to be used as an interesting foreground element. In an attempt to show the size of the bridge (13m high & 23.5m long) I also wanted to include a person in the scene, however since it was quite early there was nobody there but me, luckily I had my remote control which I set to a 2 minute delay giving me plenty of time to get to the highest point and strike a "mist-erious" pose. A few days after my departure I saw an image online with water in the river, unlucky or what?

The final image is a combination of 29 frames for focus stacking, most of which were blended manually due to the complexity of the rocks covering the river bed.

Sony A7RII
Laowa 12mm f2.8 @ f/8 - ISO 100 @gigaset65 follow upvote thanks to see you!

Sort:  

good morning my friend! very nice photo! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51