A winter wonder in Colorado

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0482.PNG

Adventuring around the state's wilderness in the winter can be grueling, but for me, I consider what someone said at one time a while back that I am reminded of whenever I happen to find myself planning for an excursion, "There's no such things as bad weather, just bad gear." A little preparation goes a long way, & I've come to realize over time that it's the little things that really do make a difference. For instance, having an extra hand warmer in my jacket pocket, or an extra layer in case the harsh wind picks up, or a set of dry socks if I think I'm going to be doing any kind of hiking throughout the day. These are not really thought of at first, but over time become a normal part of the process, & when the destination is finally had, that little peace of mind helps me to enjoy the scene all the more. :)

~Wayne V.

Sort:  

wow the snow looks amzing ghtosintheshell thank you

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist
(My latest artwork is "Government")

I thought I'm not that bad in terms of photography before I saw your picture. Lol
Now I found that I need more practice XD
I post my winter pictures. If you give me some feedback about photography, then it will be a great help for me :)

Spectacular photo, truly amazing as you can appreciate the snow and everything in it.

Awesome pic man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26