Junk Yard Rainbow

in #photography8 years ago

I found this roll of film in a car salvage yard. I was there taking pictures and found one of those disposable one-time-use cameras in the trunk of a busted up Honda. The trunk was missing it's lid so the camera was open to the elements for who knows how long. It was wet and musty when I found it. I took it home and let it dry out for a couple of days. Once I thought it was good enough I brought it to CVS. They processed it but said it was still soaking wet inside and no photos came out. I took the busted roll back home and ran it through my scanner as a last ditch effort. To my surprise I was able to uncover some really great pictures. Only four had any color and only one of those really shows any thing, but I like them and I hope you do too.

Sort:  

Extreme Elements - the ultimate instagram filter!

Haha yeah. I was thinking of running them through Instagram too just to see how far I can push it.

Would you prefer a party with a few friends or lots of friends?

Awesome work @ghollin
Cant wait to see more

If you think in terms of a year, plant a seed; if in terms of ten years, plant trees; if in terms of 100 years, teach the people.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.1 and reading ease of 86%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55