Berlin, Capital of Germany best trip

in #photography7 years ago

Welcome my dear Steemian friends to a Berlin.

Being busy with exams and teaching it's not that easy to travel but luckily I have holidays now. I took the opportunity to flee from bad weather and had a short trip to Berlin! Yes, the capital city of Germany. One thing is for sure, I already miss Berlin and I will let you know why.
Enjoy Berlin through my lens

Before I went out to take picture I checked in at the hotel a friend recommended me. I wasn't disappointed as the staff was very friendly and the hotel itself looked very neat. If you have the chance to get to Berlin it's worth to have a stay here.

I just took one step out of the hotel and the first thing that came to my attention was a piece of the old Berlin Wall. The Berlin Wall was a heavily guarded wall which divided Berlin from 1961 to 1989.

My first stop was the Berlin Victory Column. It's one of the main tourist attraction in Berlin and offers a great view over the city from its platform. On top of the monument you can see the statue of Victoria.

In order to get to the Victory Column you need to enter a tunnel. There is no pedestrian walkway on the street, similar to the Arc de Triomphe de l'Étoile in Paris.

Walking down the street you will get to the Brandenburg Gate, the gate which marks the start of the road from Berlin to Brandenburg. One of the best-known German landmarks. On the left side of the road there is another interesting monument you need to see.

And here we see the famous Brandenburg Gate

Let's get to the next famous landmark of Berlin, its Fernsehturm (television tower)! It's located at the Alexanderplatz and has a height of 368 meters and is the tallest building in Germany.

The streets are vivid and there is much to see. It doesn't matter where go you won't get bored. Remember the bubble shots I took in London? Well here are some from Berlin. I love these bubbles!

Here are some additional shots I took in Berlin

I hope you enjoyed todays !! Have you been in Berlin? Tell us your experience!
Steem on!

Sort:  

wow beautiful pics with great quality. Thanks for shared!!

Nice post, thanks for the follow, followed right back, keep steemin'

Your Pictures are so mesmerizing that I will make some plan to visit berlin as soon as I can. I really like them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51