Sort:  

When I was working at first, the computer filled a whole room. programs were written in Fortran and loaded in via cards, which were converted to punched tape. The first chemical plant I worked on had to have a software engineer on hand to change code when we wanted to change a set point.

How times have changed.

Wow, you've had first-hand experience with those mainframes. It's amazing. Thank you for your contribution.

World has changed a lot quite incredible :O

wow that was huge! now it's so tiny...The world has changed a lot

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Yes the world has really changed because of new technology that we do , thank's for share this questions and this article with us , I have upvoted and followed you !

i liked it its nyc and i upvote you
follow me at @zazaibot i will follow you back upvote me restreem my posts i will do yours to become both rich :D
thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50