My experience in working with model

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

14184466_1193615984039142_484011037220581933_n.jpg

I'm not a professional photographer, but I love photography and filmmaking.
In this photo you can see my friend. I always ask her to be my model. Her name is Marie.

Shooting her gave me a lots of experience.
She's not a shy person, but it's hard to shoot her, specially if it's a close up.

Whenever she stands in front of the camera her face becomes kind of stony and she gets tense. So I tried to find a way to make her relaxed.
First I was telling her where to turn her head or to smile (It's nearly impossible) or to make a certain kind of face expression. It worked somehow, but the best way is when she doesn't see me shooting her, sometimes I even tell her that I'm not shooting yet and while she's relaxed I push the button.

The other way is to talk with her and put her in a mood in which I want her to be. I tried to shoot other people using this way and it was way more easier after working with her.

There is a vary important thing for me in photography: ( and for majority of people as well ) the location. The is the main thing which inspires me. The same thing is with filmmaking. Some places inspire me to makes stories for short films. Though I didn't make a nice one yet...

So this photo is taken in the balcony of a building, a vary old one.
One of the soviet union time apartment buildings.

17951755_1280254418730936_2712987461339421953_n.jpg

This photo is taken in my room. One more thing which worked good with her is that we were in my room with lights off and there was just a small lantern there.

It was the first time it tried to shoot indoor using artificial light.
I will write later more about how I experimented with it.

One more thing, I edited this photo with picsart app and it really worked good, it's very comfortable to edit with it.
Please tell me what do you think about this photo. I don't really like it, but some people do.
I will try my best to improve my techniques and I will share more photos very soon.

Sort:  

woooow nice post

woooow nice

Nice babe!
Me to, I Like Filmmaking!!

Your techniques aren't bad at all, keep it up @getthehead I hope to see more great shots soon :)

Thanks, I will try to share more stuff.

I know it is hard to take photos of me, so thanks for dealing with me. Looking forward to making more cool stuff with you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88