You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cycling for Fitness and Charitable Awareness!

Thank you thank you! Cycling is definitely addictive and it's become one of my favorite exercises. I know several friends I ride with use zwift but I've yet to jump on. I've just been using my gym's spin bikes and my bare bones basic indoor trainer to keep my legs fresh through the winter months. Are you a Zwifter as well?

Sort:  

Yes, I've only recently joined and it is very addictive - it will never replace the outdoors but I think it passes the time much faster. Highly recommend.

My friends keep urging me to get a smart trainer. I'm that much closer to pulling the trigger but I do see myself spending more time outdoors snowboarding and such so that's the only thing that's making me a little hesitant about spending money on a smart trainer...

I hear ya, its a costly expense. I went with the magnetic train from STAC Performance, it was reasonably priced, quiet, and with the speed sensor, it connects to Zwift.

I was torn between spending the cash on the trainer or spending it on clothing. Ultimately, I chose the trainer to avoid the unnecessary wear and tear that the elements of the Vancouver weather will do the groupo - I think if you're already quite outdoorsy and will be hitting the slopes enough then why spend the cash? I'd rather be outside but I'm forcing myself to focus on one sport at a time, otherwise I may drive my wife insane lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66