Mt. Graham Arizona!

in #photography6 years ago

I had work out in Safford, AZ today and driving by Mt. Graham was the highlight of my day! It was so beautiful that I had to pull over and take a couple of pictures.

When I say the highlight of my day I mean it! Unless you count seeing this lazy SOB!

or peeing in a cup because there was no bathroom or gas station for almost two hours! I stopped at this monument. Apparently some Indians stole some pilgrams horses in the 1800s and when the pilgrams followed them, the Indians killed them all.

They chased the Indians this way and were killed basically right in the middle of this camera shot.

and well over a hundred years later, this plaque is the only thing for over a hundred miles. Talk about your death not meaning anything huh? I plan on returning to hike Mt. Graham though. It looks like a great hike!

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit."
-Aristotle

Thanks for viewing!


Please UPVOTE / FOLLOW / RESTEEM


steem.jpg

Sort:  

Good story guys...I will follow the next story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52