Scones, Flying Home and Pokemon!

in #photography8 years ago

Todays random combination of subjects is brought to you by the colour Tuesday.

Tuesday was Mr. Hippos last day in England :( But it was also the day he flew back to Neverland :)

He spent his last day in England being extraordinarily English and eating a scone.

Now, the question is...do you put the cream on first, and then the jam? Or the other way round??

Gem's Gem!
Did you know?!
The two variations of scone construction come from two different places in England - Devon and Cornwall. Putting the cream on first, with the jam on top is the 'Devonshire' method. The 'Cornish' method is to butter the scone, then spread it with jam and top with a spoonful of cream. As much as it's probably the most talked about thing whilst people are consuming scones, some people in Devon eat scones the Cornish way and some people in Cornwall eat scones the Devonshire way so you eat it whichever way you want!

A Pokemon Go Comparison!

The only place I had played Pokemon Go was in Holland...and I have limited mobile internet here. So, I was super excited to be travelling back to England where I could play Pokemon everywhere! Now, I assumed this was normal...this is is what the Pokemon world looks like in The Hague...

So imagine my absolute horror and dismay when I get to England and this is what I see...

My apologies to all you Pokemon players out there who have to live like this! If I had room I would rent it as a Pokemon hunting base...just been doing some research and stumbled across this...Pokemon Go Hunting On Holiday! It's a list of holiday homes in the UK and the types of Pokemon that you can find there! Bit pricey tho! Someone needs to set up a Pokemon themed Airbnb! Hmmm...new business plan anyone?! :D

And Finally, The Return to Neverland!

(Ran out of fairy dust...)

Sort:  

I'm jam and then cream....but no butter....but then I'm an Essex girl :-)

You rebel! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45