Mr. Hippo meets Mr. Morris!

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Unsurprisingly Mr. Hippo couldn't get to sleep last night...

And he had to be up very early this morning!

Because Mr. Hippo met Mr. Morris! :D

Who keeps naming these animals?!

Mr. Morris is a horse! A real horse! His proper name is Morris Oxford and he is delightfully characteristic! (This is the polite term for 'occasionally mischievous'...)

The only thing he consistently dislikes is purple flowers. Everything else is random depending on what mood he's in, but generally he's very well behaved...

This is Morris' transition from his 'Normal' face, to his 'Oh! I see you have treats for me!' face!..

And this is Morris re-enacting Skyrim...

I'll tell you a story, a true story! One day, Mr. Morris and I were riding past a field. The field had sheep in it. I like to talk to everything...so I said hello to the sheep in sheep language. It sounds a bit like this...
"BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!"
And then we noticed...the farmer! OK...so when I said I like to talk to everything, this isn't technically correct. I like to talk to everything except most people...
So Morris and I hid! Behind a hedge! We stealth crawled past the field of sheep! (Morris walked like a normal horse and I provided a suitable sound track...think Kronk's theme music from 'The Emperor's New Groove') And we escaped! Triumphant and glorious! The End!

In other news!
Mr. Hippo went Pokemon hunting this afternoon! He isn't very good yet...

But he had an awesome time! He found a lovely field of wild flowers!

And found somewhere almost pretty in Chelmsford!

Now we must rest...
The adventure continues tomorrow! :)

Sort:  

I think it is your magical photo that made it look pretty :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44