Wow!! These reflections!!!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends... Here I am with a few pics of a beautiful 'Sunset', which I could capture using my smartphone Honor, sitting by the side of a river!

image

**Yes, though I used my smartphone Honor to capture these pics, the reflection at the time of Sunset has made these pics awesome just like Silhouettes!! **

image

image

image

image

It is a group of small Island-like formations in a river, by the side of the Arabian sea, about one and a half hour's drive from our small city of Mangalore...

The name of this place is Kemmannu, which means red soil. Yes, the soil of this whole Island is Red in color, very fertile, and is very good for the growth of plants, and to make beautiful gardens!

Hope you liked this post, Wishing you a great day,

With much love and regards, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Very beautiful pictures you had clicked my dear friend.You are always fantastic one.

Beautiful pics mam & nice post as well👍

this photo graphy is a remarkable occasion for a beauty seeker who has an aesthetic thirst for poetic feeling.....

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-24T04:00:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 473.75/200.00
Total Photos: 62
Total comments: 129
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wao these pictures are so beautiful @geetharao, thanks for sharing.

cool friend, @geetharao

Looks beautiful @geetharao. The moment you captured it was amazing.

This is one of the places which is on my bucketlist. I have heard more about this place but thanks to your pictures, i could get an idea how it might be.

seems like you would love to travel the world @geetharao...the sunset is really beautiful

it's lovely... mangalore has alot of beautiful places for sight-seeing, I guess.

Yes, @oluego1... I love traveling... But can't leave my aged parents for more days now.. Dad is 90 and mom 80.
And... Yes, Mangalore is a very cool and calm place to live. A clean and beautiful small city! Weather is just like California, US.
We have visited US in 2011. :)

have you been to atlanta before?

I haven't been to India before but incase am favoured to visit India, I'll check out mangalore..lol

Yes, We came to N. Jersey to my Brother-in-law 's place. Then he took us around for three different trips.
First trip to Naya Gara.
Second towards Atlanta.
Then third long trip to Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Grand canyon and few more places around California... :)

Maam, it's unbelievable that you have captured such pictures using a mobile.

Yes @cliffhanger... This is an ordinary mobile, my son @firepower gifted me last year, when I joined Steemit.
Honor. But it's camera is very good (I think Sony).. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79