How can we ignore these Roadside Beauties # Colorchallenge

in #photography6 years ago

Hi Friends... This is my 4th post in this series...
Yes, while driving on our city roads, or sometimes while driving away from Mangalore, I often come across some of such beautiful plants with lots of flowers!!

These plants get water only in the rainy season and nobody feeds them with any manure. Still they look beautiful throughout the year with beautiful flowers which really is a feast for our eyes.... :)

So here are some pictures...

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The name of this flower is 'QUISQUALIS'. It is a creeper like plant. Flowers are in white color at the time of blooming and slowly turn into light pink and then to red. The bunch remains fresh atleast for a week, without fading!!

These photos were taken from my smartphone Honor.

Wishing you all a great day, with lots of love @geetharao.

Sort:  

Wow so beautiful flowers, I had planted this creeper when I was in my mother's house. It's smells are very nice, thanks for reminding me my those days. Have a great day friend.

Mangalore is a vibrant land with amazing greenery and flowers. Thanks for sharing the beauty of your place ma'am :)

Thank you for reading my blog Sir @jznsamuel. And... So far the greenery is still there. May be for another few years. The old tiled houses with beautiful gardens are slowly getting converted into flats!! (in the name of civilization!!)

These flowers are beautiful, it reminds me of my childhood as we used to make garlands and our ornaments like earrings, ring with these flowers :)

These red flowers so beautiful!! They looks amazing

Flowers are very beautiful @geetharao these are present on the road or in garden or in park

One more time, I love the colors that you capture in your shots. These flowers are beautiful 💜

looks so awesome! very colorful pictures, thanks for sharing! i will start following your exciting posts!

wow...excellent flower photography.
look so very beautiful.i see your all post.

Looks like very beautiful roadside beauties.

Wow... Its vrey beautiful...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90