Colorchallenge :Thursday Green

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This is a beautiful green plant in my garden. The leaves look so fresh and I simply love this color.

**As I also love Jasmine, which has got a very good fragrance, and also has some importance in poojas, I've planted 4 - 5 varieties of different types. One among them is 'Jaaji' (in our regional language here).
It's a creeper, it gives flowers mainly in the rainy season, especially in the month of June and July. We generally pluck the buds, tie it in a row and we call it 'maale' **

There is a Spyral Staircase from our Garden to first floor, and I've this Jaaji plant on both sides of the stairs, which looks very beautiful. I can pluck the flowers standing on the stairs.

These are few pics of the beautiful plant.

In addition to this, we have few more varieties of green plants in pots,near the main entrance of our home.

OK Friends,Thank you so much for sharing some time to see the pics of my beautiful Garden. Wishing you all a wonderful day....

With lots of love from Mangalore, India...
Check my Intro post and other blogs @geetharao

Sort:  

Hello! Got to know trough your son's steemit account.. I think we both have the same interests. Glad to meet you.. followed/upvoted/resteemed.. have a nice day!
https://steemit.com/@mers

Hi... Thank you so much....

Wow aunty you were really a good photographer!!

Thank you... Will do

I like india... My wife likes to watch all india film can even memorize all lyrics of india song ..

Perfecto ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94