You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vehicles and I don't mix (Original Photography)

in #photography6 years ago

Cars are always a money pit. You'd probably be better off getting a beater from craigslist and getting whatever you can by parting out your Jeep and selling the bits on craigslist and ebay.

Just don't sell your photography equipment. Maybe it hasn't made you a ton of money yet, but you enjoy it. You don't enjoy sinking money into cars that always seem to break.

Sort:  

Aggh I agree. Try to find a beater. You are very talented and I think you would deeply regret selling your camera stuff. I feel for you cause it would be a tough decision especially with winter approaching.

I may get some help with it. We'll see.

As for photography, I can't seem to find a way to make money with it. It's something I enjoy greatly, but it's starting to feel like "just an expensive hyubby."

hmmmm well if you do decide to sell, I bet you can produce some amazing shots with your cell.
It just won’t be as fun.

A new motor might still be a possibility, but I don't know where I'll get the funds. My dad is letting me borrow his truck for now, but I need to find a solution soon. The Jeep can't stay at the mechanic, if I'm not having it fixed.

I didn't need a car in Spain...

Clearly the solution is to move back to Spain.

Yeah... Night need to figure out a way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95