Dalampasigan

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians,

Want to share a pic of a beach in Camotes Island.

Admit it. When we say beach/sea, first thing that will come up on our mind is either Boracay or Palawan. Have'nt been there coz I can't afford for now. So instead of going to those places, I will visit different beaches here in Cebu.

I remembered way back to my childhood days. We are excited if my father will tell us that we will go to the beach by weekend. Me and my brother will sleep early thinking that days will be faster if we will sleep early.

We usually go to the beach with the family. Family, not just my parents and brothers but that includes my grandparents, uncles, aunte and cousins. Those are the sweet and happy moments that I will always remember forever. The adults will prepare their fishing rods to catch fish.

Those were the happiest days of our lives as children.

Now, I usually go to the beach when we will have our team building/outing.

Looking at this picture will remind me of the happiest days with my father and grandfather around us. This sounds emotional but I really missed those days.

Today, I love to go to the beach. Enjoying every moment. Remembering the days that I still have my father.

Very nice view under the heat of the Sun.

Thank you everyone for reading my story. And thank you for dropping by.

received_1736844453002628-01.jpeg

received_1736841323002941-01.jpeg

Picture is taken from the Island of Camotes.

Screenshot_20180118-092812-01.jpeg

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading your article. ;)

Best in comment!

This seams to be a chill place to relax!

it is. you can drink a Coconut juice while feeling the sea breeze

Yeah that would be a perfect combo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46