(NSFW Contains Nudity 18+ Only) Megyann photo shoot by GaryMPhoto

in #photography8 years ago

I'm @garymphoto or just Gary Mitchell. Thought I'd start out with an introduction to my photography, including a few shots of Megyann to get things rolling. This was a very popular shot on my social media, despite (or maybe because) the coat is obviously too small for her.

I'm a photographer in Dayton, OH, and I've been working with models since about 2005. I've been a lifelong photographer, thanks to my father, who was a skilled professional photographer, so I started early. Did the yearbook/school paper kinds of things, then in college started photographing concerts and dabbling a little in art. I kept somewhat active during the film days, but digital opened up a lot of advantages, and I was doing photography as part of my advertising job (product shots, factories, executives, construction sites). A friend asked if I could help her with photos to submit to Suicide Girls, and I discovered my "true calling."

I do a lot of my work in black and white, as I like the aesthetic of it, the timeless feel, the contrasts, and the traditions. I do finish some images in color, if I feel the color is necessary, and I'll do some toning now and again as well. The photo above is a classic style single-light figure study. I usually do a few of these with each model I work with.

I also venture into erotica and light fetish work, but try to keep my artistic approach when doing so. I've participated in one of the largest art shows in the country, the Detroit Dirty Show, every year since 2006, where the work ranges from tasteful and artistic, to shocking and explicit. It's quite an experience, worth braving Detroit weather in February. I've also been part of numerous shows around the US, Canada, and even Europe a time or two.

Again, an introduction to my work... I'll be posting more soon. Thanks for your interest!

Next time... "why nude?"

steemit: @garymphoto
FB: http://fb.com/garymphoto
IG: http://instagram.com/garymphoto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33