Festival Of Lights - Durban, South Africa

in #photography6 years ago

Following on from the firework hunting festivities of last week, I had retreated back to the much safer (and drier) surroundings of my house after a few hours of roaming the streets . While it's always nice to get back home after one of these photo expeditions, I didn't necessarily feel "fulfilled" enough with my results. The rain had put a literal damper on the evening.

While gazing out of my front door at the chaos I'd just left behind, it didn't take long to realize that I might be able to pull off a final photo for the night from an entirely different angle. Meaning, I had a remarkably great view of all the fireworks still going off in full-force. So, why not give it a go?

IMG_0552_sml.jpg

Roughly half an hour later (and after a few failed attempts), my final piece is pictured above. It was a great way to bring the evening to an end, considering that all other photos from this evening have water droplets visible on the lens. So until next year, this will have to do as the grand Diwali fireworks finale from 2018.

Thanks for looking!

See all the other photos from the night here

Equipment Setup

CameraCanon 6D
Settings+-300 second exposure in total / f10 / ISO 100
LensCanon 24-105 F4 L Series
AdditionalManfrotto tripod
ProcessingLightroom CC
LocationDurban, South Africa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68