My entry for Petals "RosesOpenWeekend"

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

GCROSES1.jpg

GCROSES2.jpg

My garden is truly coming to life at the moment, the rose bushes are dotted with beautiful flowers. This gives me the perfect opportunity to enter some photos in Petals' contest #rosesopenweekend.

This particular rose bush is fairly new in the garden, a smaller petal variety with differing colours. This year it is producing flowers and growing in height at a healthier rate than last year, so I think it is safe to say it's happy now! It lives near a grape vine, hence the chicken wire. Just as well as it could use the support now it is getting bigger.

I hope you all like my entry! If you are interested in entering your flower photos to a contest then I would absolutely suggest you check out Petals. They have varying contest themes and if you don't have any images that fit those you can always enter in their #flowers contest, which encompasses all of them!

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend,

Gardeningchef

Sort:  

They are so nice! I so envy you your garden :) I believe these are edible roses, aren't they?

@delishtreats thank you very much! I have no idea if they are edible, I will have to check and get back to you :)

Yes the roses are edible 😉

Thank you @sallybeth23. You can make something delicious @gardeningchef :)

Oh wow they are then! Thank you for telling us @sallybeth23. I've never cooked with rose petals before! How intriguing. Any suggestions?

You can make candied rose petals, decorate a cake, you can also use them in cocktails or infuse the vinegar. The options are endless :) try to do some quick google search and you'll find plenty of great recipes. Good luck with testing and let me know how you'll like them :)

Thank you very much @delishtreats, I shall have a google and see what I can come up with. You have inspired me!

I'm glad to hear that! Have fund with making something delicious! :)

I love the vibrant colors in this rose. I imagine the whole bush in years to come will be just breathtaking. I have a similar one that is pink and just love it.

It sure is a beautiful rose bush, I am loving all the different colours. I love traditional red roses (which I have all around the garden!) but this bush is a welcomed change :) thanks for your feedback @sunscape!

Can we see a photo of yours? It sounds amazing.

Espectaculares y hermosas flores, tan solo con verlas te llena de frescura la mente con sus colores. Verlas en vivo debe ser un espectáculo, espero que tu jardín siga floreciendo para que cada día sea mas y mas hermoso. Que Dios y Universo te llenen de bendiciones a ti a tus flores.

Muchisimas gracias por tu comentario @dra.albarranl, es verdad que es un espectaculo verlas en el jardin. Soy muy afortunada de tenerlas!

Beautiful photography yet again @gardeningchef!

I love the second shot especially, so crisp and defined.

The flowers themselves look super healthy, they'd make lovely corsages.

Thank you very much @magiccleatus, I am glad you liked my photos. The rose bush is fairly young and this is the best show of flowers yet! I agree they would make very pretty corsages :)

Truly speaking I always praying for your garden...And this flower really amzaing....

Upvoted & Resteemed

Thank you so much @heart0048, I always appreciate your thoughtfulness!

Hi GC!
Wow ... stunning roses - such amazing colours!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thank you @icedrum!! Glad you liked the post :) thank you for upvoting and resteeming it too!

Wow these are SO PRETTY!! I bet they smell divine too ☺️Wonderful quality photos - we can all see you are a professional photographer who is also a fabulous gardener. You are excelling in multiple camps these days. I shall resteem this beautiful work and wish you lots of luck in the competition which I know you have already won before, you clever thing 💛🌈🌴🦋

That is such wonderful feedback to receive, thank you very much for being so thoughtful @sallybeth23. You are my biggest supporter here on Steemit!! Fingers crossed my entry goes down well in the contest :)

I do not know why, but I identify too much with his photographs ... totally surprised by the work he does, I really love it ... I am a boy who loves photography and I am also a photographer, I know it's an excellent job ... I CONGRATULATE YOU

That's very nice of you to say @jesusjaw, I appreciate your lovely comments!!

They sure are beautiful roses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66