A Rainy Morning in the Garden

in #photography6 years ago

_MG_9040.jpg


Hey everyone!

It rained all night and most of the morning here, of course I prefer the sun but the garden is super happy to soak up the rainwater. It's much more beneficial to the plants and saves me the job of watering too!

Seeing @sallybeth23's fruity post yesterday inspired me to take some photos of my citrus trees. The fruit is still very small but I was excited to see the cute little lemons and oranges.


_MG_8981.jpg

_MG_8935.jpg

_MG_9007.jpg


Everything looks so beautiful covered in water droplets!


_MG_8945.jpg

_MG_9063.jpg


I hope you liked this post! There will be more garden updates to follow in the coming days :)

Gardeningchef

Sort:  

I've always liked photographs after it rained. There is something about rain drops that are so alluring.

I agree @avant! Water droplet photography is one of my favourites. Thank you for stopping by :)

Hi @gardeningchef. Thanks for the shout out and glad my post inspired you. I love all your photos and your baby lemons are The Cutest!
Happy Gardening. 🦋🌴🌈❤️🍀💛

Hey @sallybeth23 - thank you for inspiring me! Those pomegranates looked so good. The lemons sure are cute - I can't wait to see them grow into delicious juicy fruit!

I hope you are having a wonderful weekend :)

My goodness, what wonderful shots! They are so crisp and the rain droplets look so fluid and defined! Absolutely stunning photography!

I love the little citruses, especially the orange(?) with the rain water dripping down it!

Thank you for your thoughtful comment @magiccleatus - I am pleased you like the photos! Yes that is an orange - they are ahead of the lemons growth wise. You can't beat eating a fresh orange off the tree. Shouldn't be too long before they start to ripen :)

Hi MC!
STUNNING shots - awesome selection!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks so much @icedrum! I appreciate the support :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72