Steemit photo challenge #62 (SPC62), "Flowers", Entry #1: Sunflower

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


Sunflower

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2.8
Exposure: 1/2000 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

This was one of the first photos I took when I had acquired the new Sigma ART lens. "1/2000s? Jeebus this lens is bright!"

I'll dig up more of my flower photos soon. :)


[Previous post: Leo made a "Let's play" video.]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Since I've bought more EOS I started seeing it everywhere.
Canon EOS 550D, Jesus I thought it was my eyes failing me))

Flower Photography is quite good. Is it a challenge? Is there a link to vote for you?)

It's a competition with judges. @jamtaylor hosts it. :)

How many challenges are you running @gamer00? OPED, sevendaybnwphotochallenge and steemitphotochallenge? I am lost, so as to know which of your challenge I am following.

A good question... OPED is my personal project, but since i was nominated for the sevendaybnwchallenge I decided to use one week for that.

SPC is a competition I used to partake way back in the beginning of my Steem days, I wanted to try it out again. :)

Ok. Thats sounds great. Are you counting your entries in the other two challenges as part of OPED?

Time will tell. I'm sure SPC will be entirely separate though.

Sunflower It was my suggestion :D You're good at taking pictures

perfect

I made a post with a sunflower plant that my daughters planted.

girasol.jpg

That's a nice little sunflower. I wish them good luck cultivating it. :)

I'm sorry to say that someone cut it. My daughters are very sad about that.

Oi! That's just too bad. :/

Excellent focus.
very well captured!

Very nice photo! congrats sir.

I feel like Sunflowers are such a simpley nice flower but I haven’t seen them very often recently!

Sunflowers look so simple yet they look great in photos!

Good looking photo. I love the yellow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53