You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The old lens. Yes or No ✔

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Lovely lens! It reminds me of the one lens I use, very similar to yours, a Super Carenar MC f=135mm 1:2.8.

Super Carenar

Made in Japan:

Super Carenar

I believe it was one of the cheaper lenses at the time, sold as kit lens for many cameras. Anyway it may be luck, but this one packs quite a punch when it comes to picture quality. I really treasure this one above my other lenses (although I do have a certain affinity to my Sigma Art 50mm).

Super Carenar

It's a lean mean bokeh machine. :) And even comes with a built-in lens shade:

Super Carenar

I'll post some portraits and stuff later on my own blog.

Mew captured with Super Carenar

I love the first photo, the processing you used makes it look vintage too.

Happy shooting with that absolute lens-gem of yours!

Sort:  

oooo ) Sigma Art 50mm, you want to test it too. Waiting for photos on your blog

Sigma? It is sharp:

Sunflower

Also, all the pictures of the Super Carenar lens were taken with the Sigma.

I might post a blog about my lenses, yes. :) Consider it on my To-Do list.

publish of course, it would be interesting to take a look)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56