Let the light come through

in #photography5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/gamer00-let-the-light-come-through-bykszegu-1546518585308.jpg

Today was a sunny day. -10°C and clear skies.

I'm off for a makehift studio shoot with Ari, a friend of mine who's visiting Lahti.

Ari was one of the earliest motivators in my getting into photography, back in 2010. Being in advertising design, he wanted to share aome of his knowledge.

When I visited Oulu for a Go Tournament, I stayed at his place, and he asked me to join him for taking photos around the town. I was shooting with my small pocket camera, and he would tell me about things like bokeh, rule of thirds and leading lines.

I think he is the one to thank for, for getting me hooked on photography.

At New Year's we got together and went through each others' photos, gear, and ideas. And out of nowhere he complemented me for making such an effort during these years, eventually surpassing his own talents.

I think I owe him a lot of gratitude if that is true.

Thank you, Ari.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Those look like very tell trees

Indeed, we should be grateful to those who support us. You need to treat him to beer :)

@gamer00,
That would be nice to hear about Ari the person who is behind your amazing photography! Thank Ari, due to you we could see those wonderful photography!
After all it's -10 C, that's really a painful cool to me! But the sky looks so clear!

Cheers~

Hi friend. from Venezuela I send you a big fraternal hug, and I hope that this year will be very successful in all the projects you are starting, very special in this that you mention in the publication.
I augur every opportunity for that success and also that I can have all the tools you need to achieve it.

My grandfather always said that a grateful man has more opportunity to be happy, and I am very grateful to know you. even if only by this means.

Greetings my friend from Venezuela, a country that struggles to get ahead and achieve freedom.

Happy new year 2019

I think it's great that he got you onto his hobby. Hobbies are fun and being able to share them with a friend makes them even better.

Sounds like a great mentor.

Glad to now about the inspiration of yours. No wonder he did a nice job :)

I believe you full commitment is what makes you a professional photographer , everybody needs a mentor in their career in other to become perfect in wat they do @gamer00

Wow! You are so lucky to have such a good friend! I think you are also gifted as your way of looking at things could make them much more interesting and you let them reveal themselves in a different way!!

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@gamer00, You've captured an beauty for sure brother. And in my opinion sometimes some friends can teach us those aspects which becomes our part of life and good to know that for you it's Photography. Stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88