I couldn't sleep so...

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I was coughing a lot and gave up trying to sleep at about 4:30.

So I decided I'll post a photo while waiting for the guys to wake up.

Jackdaw
Jackdaw, in a market café.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: EF-S18-55mm ƒ/3.5-5.6 III
Aperture: ƒ/5.6
Exposure:  1/125 s
ISO: 400

I took this picture five years ago.


[Previous post: Project 365 // Twenty-third week in pictures (23/52)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

The bird looks nice though. This bird looks like a pet and the background shows it's indoor. Was it your pet then?

It's a wild jackdaw visiting a market café with a tarp roofing. Birds often come to see if people have discarded some bread crumbs or other food.

Oh... Nice..

Great shot! Is the bird real? How could it be so still for you to take the photo? Did you hypnotize the bird to be in a trance?!

I am sorry to hear that you are coughing again! I cannot sleep either, must be the coffee this afternoon!
By the way, I Love reading all the comment by newbies here! They are very funny, some are just out of context! I hope I haven't been like that in the past! Really amusing!

Please take care and eat properly too!

Cheers.

Yea the bird is real, thanks for the compliment! :)

The bird was actually about a half meter (1.6 feet) away from me. It was quite still so it was pretty easy. Still, I wanted to get more photos and tried to lure it closer with crumbs but somehow it got startled and flew away.

I've been coughing for quite a long time already (over two weeks), I hope it goes away soon.

By the way, I Love reading all the comment by newbies here! They are very funny, some are just out of context! I hope I haven't been like that in the past! Really amusing!

Heh. Newbies, or bots. I wonder how many could pass the turing test. (No offence to the real newbies around here.)

Nice photo. You are really lucky to catch a bird that close.

five years ago omg and it looks amazing

@gamer00 - Sir don't sleep, if you sleep we have no chance to see such wonderful photography ;)

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

did he steal your bread or cookie?:)

Nope, I tried luring it to get a bit closer but it startled and flew away. At least I got this one photo of it.

say hello to the lovely bird : )

@gamer00,
I also got a cough too :D Anyway that would be a great photography! Dude you are addicted to Steemit as we all do :D

Cheers~

Unique shot its a rare sight to see a bird there :)

Good shot blast from the past

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64