You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Eagles Fly : Modena Nevada ~ Living Among the Ghosts in a Desolate Setting

in #photography6 years ago

Welcome back Zedekiah! This post is a bit different but also very interesting. I felt like I was horse riding through the ghost town ... I especially like the photo of Modena General Merchandise Store & Hotel. If I use my imagination and go back to 1903, I can see the haulers and local ranchers 😜

Sort:  

Thanks, its great to be home for a bit. And yes, sometimes I do post about places I find along the way in my journies. I had spotted this place from the air a couple years back but this is the first time I've ever driven by it so I figured I would stop in and see what it was like on the ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89