N Y C T O P H I L I A - Photography by me

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

                                "N Y C T O P H I L I A"

                                          Model,Mua & Designer: Celine Dewit
                                                Photographer: Gaëlle Spaas

Hi Folks! Already another picture of my latest shoot with the lovely model Celine <3.

Nyctophilia - love of darkness or night; finding relaxation or comfort in the darkness - 

I choose to tell you guys a more dark story with this pic, it represents myself how I felt the last 5 months when I suffered from a depression. Fortunately I found my way back and I'm feeling a lot better now! The gypsophila that I used to "decorate" the pic stands for the good things, the comfort and peace I found during this hard period.

You're always free to share my work as long as you credit me! <3

You can also find me on other social media as;
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gaellespaas_photography/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gaellespaas.photography/

Sort:  

Wow, great work. Love your style.

Congratulations @gaelle.spaas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Really well done photo! You do capture a feeling of melancholy and yet the feeling of being comforted a bit as well. The mist/smoke is a great touch, did you use a smoke machine in the shot or was that added digitally, smoke is notoriously difficult to control, so great job with that if it was done on set.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Hi thank you so much for the nice words @kellyjanderson! The smoke was added digitally as i don't have the right props to do it on set (yet) ;).

Wow, that's amazing. So glad you found your way back.

Thank you so much, me too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39