A SOLITARY REIGN - Photography by me

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi all! I know it has been an incredibly long time since I posted something new, I've been on a road trip in Slovenia where I explored the country while taking some time to do photoshoots too.
Next to this amazing trip, college has started again and I couldn't find any time to work on these new photographs, neither on writing new blogs ...

But finally, the first photograph of this shoot is finished! 

                        "A Solitary Reign"

                                       Model: Ana Cernivec
                                 Mua & Hair: Barbara Fartek
                            Fashion Designer: Ariadna Mladen
                   Photographer: Gaëlle Spaas Photography (me)


It was actually quite hard to create this image without any too harsh shadows thanks to the amazing sunny weather that day ... We had to wait until the sun disappeared behind the clouds, and that didn't happen a lot :').

Next to that, we were shooting somewhere in the mountains, where the water was almost freezing, coming directly from the top.  To avoid the water while getting to the right spot, the models used or amazing Make-up and Hair artist, Barbara Fartek, as a bridge. :D

Luckily everyone stayed dried and together we made some amazing photographs! Can't wait to share them with you too!

If you like my work, don't forget to upvote, comment & resteem! ^^

You can also find me on other social media as;
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gaellespaas_photography/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gaellespaas.photography/

Sort:  

Thanks! Kind of surprised of the upvotes I got 😅

And 10 more votes on your comment. What's your secret?

Really no idea 😅

Beautifully done and such striking color contrasts. Congratulations!

Thank you so much for the lovely comment!

sorry, I just support you with a joke comment. but I think your post is. . . .

Hahahah thanks! 😅

Love you work Gaelle. You're biggest fan in belgium! Hope i can assist you soon.

Thank you so much. I'm sure there'll be some time that you can assist me 😊

I absolutely love blogs like this. A credit to the whole team especially the mua used as a bridge..thought that was a wonderful way to tell the story of the day. I loved all the shots taken. The first being very mysterious looking. Awesome.

Thanks! I know right?! Just had to share this bridge picture with the world. Thanks for the nice words

That is a superb photo-- world class! And I also appreciate that you shared some of the world that went into making it... an "on location" shot like that must have been quite a challenge, to keep everything clean and tidy.

Thank you so much! I appreciate your comment! It was a challenge indeed 😁

Wonderful photos, lovely shots. :)

Beautiful Photo's

Lovely young lady

upvoted @gaelle.spaas

Excellent photography.

Awesome!

Glad to meet another photographer, following you now

Hi there! Always nice to find fellow photographers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25