My Steemit Rerurn. EPIC sunset over Brno

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180819_194516.jpg

The last 5 months were very exciting - full of traveling , working and mostly enjoying.

Had no time to steem all of it. That did not mean I forgot about the platform. I was just collecting beautiful memories.

I took this photo with my phone, while spinning on a cycle boat in Brno lake! This is the original photo without edits and filters.

IMG_20180819_194516.jpg

It was the last day of my Czech trip. The sunset was pretty epic. There was no way to perceive it in the way the camera did.

Before the lake, we attended Alphonse Mucha's exibition.

IMG_20180819_155935.jpg
Me with Mucha's paiting from The Slav Epic series, called "The Celebration".

I was super excited to see such masterpieces. In addition, Prague's art was amazing. When I saw how the sunset photo came out, it made me think of the artist who lived on that land and how the sky inspired them.

It was like I was in a renaissance painting!

As I mentioned, even thought I had no time for steemit, I had it in the back of my mind and collected a lot of material with the idea to share it here. Starting today I am back! I am excited to catch up with the old stemanian friends and make new ones.

DQmXs4MBLTYMVQZDCBSw3kdvxejSutaKrj2GqeyAtCKTnqH_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

That cloud picture is unreal! I'm so glad I got to hear more about your trip. It would be fun to see Prague with you...we both could be equally overwhelmed by the wonder of it all!

It sounds inspiring. I am admiring you!!!

Welcome back dear girl :)))))) Been thinking of you a lot!
Glad to hear you were absent only for fun. Waiting for your great posts @gabchik :)

I'm glad to find yet another good bg profile. I hope we see you around!

Welcome back!
Nice work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62