You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day Hike from Plaza del Pitillal to Eco Turistica Playa Grande, Puerto Vallarta

in #photography5 years ago

Wow that was a serious hike Akiroq!

You never fail to impress!
You did a wonderful job with the captures as usual, and I can see why one would endure such a long hike there. It's beautiful!

The rapids in that river are indeed elusive. I learned just how dangerous even small rapids can be while trout and salmon fishing. If you get sucked under, it can be pretty terrifying I'm sure. (it never happened to me, as I was ultra careful and wore studded wading boots) but I did see many people getting sucked under from time to time, and luckily I didn't witness any catastrophes, and was even able to help in some of these moments, but it's tough because you must move slow.. no matter how much panic starts to set in. You can't help anyone if you get sucked under with them!

Not to get on a ramble, but that river looks like some great fishing, and I'll bet all kinds of sounds come out of that swamp! Are the frogs boisterous there? lol (Juan Pip on the way!)

Great job as always Akiroq, I can't wait to see more!!! <3

Sort:  

Oh, it was beautiful out there. It was worth every minute to just be out there in nature and away from everything else. So refreshing.
Yeah, I was thinking the river would be really good for white water rafting. I am surprised it is not offered here with everything else that is offered.
I didn't see any fish, but I wondered too if there would be some. I did see someone fishing in the river at the beginning of the walk.
Yes, the frogs are very loud here and some make really crazy sounds. Sometimes you don't realize right away that the sounds are frogs because they sound so strange.
lol @ Juan Pip

Thanks for all your encouragement and support. Wish you would have enjoyed this beautiful hike with me. I think you would have loved it.
<3

The beauty of your presence alone would make any hike a memorable experience <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64