Frog Day For My Ladies - Ulog 12

in #photography6 years ago

I like to please my ladies and make them happy. I already had some posts about my chickens and for today I'm going to show you our frog-land deck.

frog.png

This guy is not the only one I caught on the deck. I caught a smaller one before this. Although they eat the bugs close to our deck, I sometimes catch some of them and give them to our ladies.

Wouldn't it be amazing

if you had frog legs and not fall down on walls so easily? Their back legs are long and can make them jump real high.

These frogs are cool.

SLURP

They sneak up on bugs and stick their tongue out and catch them! Like chameleons!

frog2.png

I also learned a new word - amphibian. That means it can live in both water and land. So cool. Like tortoises or turtles.

All creatures great or small are all working together in our homestead. They can be predators and preys but it's all part of life and farm life.

In permaculture we're trying to have as much beneficial insects in our homestead. So I don't catch all the frogs because they are also good for catching bugs we don't want in our garden.

But then, if we have too many frogs, then snakes will come too. So we don't want TOO many of them.

The last thing my mom said was to wash my hands... because frogs peed on my hands.

I'm getting the hang of this #ulog. It's not that complicated. I hope the others that are ulogging don't copy and paste somebody else's hard work. That's cheating. You don't need to copy because in #ulog you don't have to have pictures.

But I like pictures on my posts so I have to have at least one.

My ulogs are mostly about our homestead, our education, gardening or permaculture because we are @futurefarmers! You can earn a lot in organic gardening or farming.

And btw, if you find my post interesting, you can also find other awesome posts from @tribesteemup.

Sort:  

Great picture, i like it, congratulations, greetings from Venezuela!!!

Hi there! I just want to share you this.
Please mind these tips to make your ulogs
specially tip. 5 :)
have a great day!

That frog in your hands looks really tiny haha, the one in the second picture looks bigger but it might be the perspective of the picture.

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63