Sunset at the lake - a view to kill for

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemit and nature lovers! It's a slow Saturday morning and work is forgotten for this week, so i will share with you some of the pictures from a recent sunset at a forest lake with @raili. She has previously shared some of her own pictures, now i will share mine.

I remember that Friday evening, i was exhausted from the work week, all i wanted was to grab a cold beer and lie down at the lake in peace and quiet. And that i most certainly did, while also grabbing some photos with my cell.

Not a single cloud was bothering us at first and what's better than lie in the sun with friends and family with a cold one?
20170811_200231.jpg

Pines. I love pines.
20170811_200645.jpg

The last rays of the setting sun are playing on the lake. Makes you want to grab a mattress and just float on the lake
20170811_200607.jpg

20170811_200635.jpg

20170811_200600.jpg

20170811_202746.jpg

20170811_202704.jpg

The sky is changing as the sun is hiding behind the forest. Time to go home.
20170811_200622.jpg

If you like the photos, feel free to let me know in the comments. I am certainly not a professional photographer, but i most certainly appreciate a good scene. Looking forward to capture some photos from all areas of life in the future, maybe some urban photography as well.

Until then, take care and see you tomorrow, when we're all rested and it's time to start analyzing the markets again!

separator.png
Are you looking for Minnowbooster, Buildteam or Steemvoter support? Or are you looking to grow on Steemit or just chat? Check out Minnowbooster Discord Chat via the link below.

https://discord.gg/P482NVe

Sort:  

In which country are these taken? Really cool to see you enjoying nature, I'm about to go on a bike trip in the woods in a few minutes. Have an awesome weekend 🌲

thanks mate, you too. These are taken in Estonia. I really enjoy getting outdoors on the weekens as my work demands too much time at the computer

These photos are great! Love them! I plan to visit Estonia in the near future so really liked your post!😀 Thanks for your effort @furious-one.

<3 I love spending weekends like that ,enjoy the nature ,it is breathtaking <3

i want allways be in nature

This reminds me of how beautiful our Nature is..

Great pics :)

You do not want to face the wrath of my bunghole!!

Why you saying so... I am new here..

The principal! He will give me TP! I would hate for my bungholio to get polio....Where I come from, we have no bunghole.

great post, beautiful picture , ! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

some photos are unbelievable
Nature is so beautiful

Good post.Hi , I'm also a photography lover. Today it's my first day on the Steemit.Welcome to visiting my homepage .

Beautiful photos - where is this?
Following for more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64