Miniature forest

in #photography6 years ago

I took this snap on a beach back in the summer. The plants are some sort of succelents and they thrive on dry areas, especially on sand. I have seen them in the surrounding forests too, but these forests are mostly pine, sand and dry soil as well.

I was very satisfied with the initial shot, but for an added effect, I added tilt-shift, to emphasize that miniature look. Now the succulents look like tiny trees viewed from a helicopter doing a pass and the blurred perspective gives a feeling of a vast area that goes on and on.

I am not a photographer, but I absolutely love snapping that perfect shot with an old cellphone.

For a bonus, here's a giant camouflaged monster behind the miniature forest, if you can spot him:

Sort:  

Please tell me those spiders werent found in Estonia? :|

I think the head is on top though, by the little pedipalps.

Just look at that nice fur on that cuddly creature! Dont be afraid :)

Aww, I love that tiny forest :)

This spider has eyes on the butt? Or is it head? :D

I can't make out, it's camouflaged so nicely. Perhaps it has two heads. One head on its neck and other in his butt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73