EXPLORING THE CITY AT NIGHT | Street Art #09

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

It has been raining a lot lately here in Singapore, the weather is unpredictable, all I can do right now is to dig in to my photo collections and look for something interesting. While I was browsing on my computer, I found these photos I did while exploring the city at night. I always wanted to take photos at night, I don't get easily tired even if I do it for long hours.

Another thing I like about night photography is the lighting, the dim light from the night sky and its contrast to the bright city lights.

01.jpg

I noticed that every time the day turns to night, the city transforms with a different mood, the mundane becomes epic!


04.jpg

I also feel comfortable walking along the street, it's less busy and most of the time it's empty. This scene makes it easier for me to position myself on a spot that I can freely take photos.

05.jpg

Ordinary buildings are turning alive with colors illuminated from the artificial lights. I can see that the city lights don't have limitations nor boundaries._ It seems that every spot has its own personality. For example, a government building could have a formal lighting while commercial buildings have lively informal ones.


08.jpg

I also feel more adventurous while walking along the street, I can just go to every corner of the city as it pleases me.


While walking along the street, I also found some interesting piece, like this one below.

13.jpg

There is something odd about this building, it looks big but at the same time it also look small when compared to the building beside it. Sorry about this photo, It's quite messy, there are so many taxis and people, this street is busy because of the devotee getting their way into the temple.


16.jpg

Another good thing about night photography is that, people are less aware about their surroundings. The stories along the street become more meaningful and candid. Unlike a movie scene with a script, It's reality!

At this point of my stroll, I already felt satisfied, it was a 2 hour walk, that should be exhausting, right? Even though, every time I look at these photos it always bring back stories that I observed that night.

By the time the weather become predictable, I will be going out again to take photos. I will show you the other interesting spots in this city. If you want to see more of these, feel free to follow me to stay updated on my future posts :-)

Cheers!

Sort:  

“...the mundane becomes epic...” I like that. Something happens to my music at night, as well. I have often written at 2am, when my mind starts to drift, yet becomes inspired. It feels like the city does that too. A relaxed excitement, I hear rhythmic soul music as a soundtrack to it...
Geez. Where did that all come from?! I think it started with your words.

Wow, those words you've said will resonate to me the whole day. Those are deep, beautiful words :-) Thanks for sharing it here. Im really glad reading your feedback :-)

great scenery

Great shot! It's always fun playing with long exposures when the sun goes down...

Yes i do agree, long exposures is what i like the most in photography. You have awesome photos, i just followed your feed. Thanks for your feedback. 🖒

wah singapura pretty ya ... as i know, singapore is a ship transit country in asia. congratulations you have got there..take care@funtraveller.

Thank you for you feedback Ridwan. Have a nice day. Take care also.

This is absolutely beautiful and wonderful archetecture. Very nice. I hope to visit Singapore someday

Yes you should visit, it would be fun. appreciate your feedback :-)

Thanks a lot sir. Followed you for more updates. Good to see some beautiful colors of Singapore.

Thanks @mmasim, Im glad you like it. Happy to share more of my photos :-)

These are totally nice shots...

Awesome. Love these shots!

great photos ...great composition

Very cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43