Maple and Lexi the border collies make their debut!

in #photography8 years ago

Hi steemians, I'm Nick the FunkyWanderer and these are my two border collies Maple and Lexi. I love my dogs so much for their love and antics, they are the best companions all day long as I work from home. They never cease to want to play ball or frisbee and are the most gentle spirits to ever grow fur. Oh so much fur. Fur tumbleweeds on windy days, but it's worth every hair.

This is Maple, she is just over 1 year old.

This is Lexi who just turned 9 years old.

Here's both my girls in their perpetual ball mode game faces, so much work to do ;)

Lexi is related to Maple as they come from the same breeder, Lexi is Maple's great great aunt.

Maple has learned very good manners from Lexi because Lexi is quite the "Alpha Bitch" and Maple is such a softy.

Have you ever experienced the love of a border collie companion? You know what's better? Having two! It's the best lifestyle, me, my girl, our dogs on our country homestead. Loving life! Ahhhhh

Many thanks and much love,
Nick the FunkyWanderer

Sort:  

Great pictures of our girls!

Beautiful dogs! I love them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31