Monochrome Monday.

in #photography6 years ago

Hau, hau! The time of the week when I krank up the volume and scream MOOOOOONOO is here again. And besides diving down in 8 bits, ridding myself off a ton of NOISE. Because there was a ton of it here.

Todays MODEL is quite a character. He is an aspiring guitar virtuoso, house squatting chef, makes his own line of meat rub, his own soap(!) and for what I know grows his own. I captured this at his night time job as frontman in the little known Canadian band Dopethrone. And for the selected few that recognise that name, yes it IS borrowed from the mighty Electric Wizzard. And you know me: It is heavy. It is also catchy and surprising. They even covered Ain't No Sunshine which should ring a bell with the older crowd.

I captured this at the greatest festival I have ever been to. Roadburn 2012 was exceptional and there will probably be no better ever. It is shot with a ISO setting of 1600 / f 5.6 / 1/60. And I thank the rest of the audience for staying clear. I have a feeling I have to get to an example where they don't.

MONO

Roadburn '12 _MG_4480.png

Original

Roadburn '12 _MG_4480 (1).png

#nobidbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50