You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time is on our side

It is always hard to predict in which future our kids will grow up.
Things all over the world are changing so fast, that we can’t imagine how it will be 10, hell even 5 years frm now.
I do work in automation and sometimes question myself how work will be when my kids will enter the job market.
But probably our parents had the same worries and hopefully our kids will have these wories to when they are becoming parents.
If I see how many great people there are here on Steemit, trying to help people, I do believe in the future off- and online!
Of one of the mist powerfull gifts humans have is that they are capable of adopting the future!
Keep the faith!

Sort:  

I see that it is going to be different for the next couple generations as in the past, automation still left us with mental and physical skills to shift to, AI might not. Will be interesting to see if we can come together to build a world where flourishing can take place and have all the automation do the mundane tasks or, just create a dystopia of extreme inequalities.

Time will tell I guess. For some reason I am a little bit scared of AI. While for sure it will have it benefits, the combination of automation and AI doesn't make me happy.
I also think that it is an utopia that all inequalities will be wiped out, we maybe lucky and see that the gaps will be closing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47