You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When does editing turns into Fake?

in #photography7 years ago

Hello @aperterikk

great Article.
I think too that there's a difference between Photos that are meant to be art and those that claims to be real.
Your Work for example seems often heavily edited, but as it's obviously art and no News Article thats no problem in my Opinion.

Personally, i would be interested to see how much Post-Processing you acually use in your work and how much time you spend per Upload.

I wonder how these for example looked out of the camera:

https://steemit.com/portraitphotography/@aperterikk/somewhere-im-waiting-to-be-found--2018-02-06-18-39-23
This one one looks quite natural with maybe a bit Lightroom?

https://steemit.com/photofeed/@aperterikk/shine-as-bright-as-the-universe-itself--2018-02-03-15-47-36
This one seems like there's not much left from the original color, but the image itself is still real?

https://steemit.com/photofeed/@aperterikk/never-stop-dreaming--2018-02-02-16-04-11
Here i'm pretty sure you spend some time in Photoshop, but i can't tell for sure which parts.

Either way: Great work! Love your blog.

With regards from germany

Fuchsfalke

Sort:  

Hey thanks for the comment. I agree there's a difference between art and those that clame to be real. With my work there are definitely some that are meant o be art and not real. Like the last photo example of mine that's obviously not real and meant be art. The other two while there is some retouching for the portrait I would say around 90% is in camera. If people are interested I would be happy to start posting before and after ever one in a while or speed edit videos if people are interested in seeing that. If you like my article feel free to resteem it. The more input on this topic the better.

Thank you for your answer.

If people are interested I would be happy to start posting before and after ever one in a while or speed edit videos if people are interested in seeing that.
I would definatly appreciate both of these ideas :)

Ok well ill do this then. I'll post some before and after photos and if people comment enough on them asking for it, then ill post the speed edit for that photo on my dtube channel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57