Sneaky? CardinalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

So I was out painting and feeding the birds again. Put some nuts out and this cardinal came to check things out.


He spotted the nuts and decided to try and sneak in.

Look left.

Look right.

Opps I've been spotted back to the tree....

Let's fly over here.

JACKPOT!!!



BTW if your wondering what that white thing the nuts were sitting on was it's my birdbath. Something knocked the top off and broke it. Trying to fix it. Hopefully will be good as new tomorrow.

Sort:  

I was a bird in my last laugh and life. Good to see family.

That is awesome, birds are crazy.. the crow that sleds down the roof, or the one that drops nuts for cars to run over and break the shell.. I've never got to see cardinals all that much. How were you when he was doing all of that?

Great job humanising the cardinal simply by putting the photos in the right order! I could almost imagine that its got a sly look on his face as it's looking left and right.

That was the order they were taken in. Only one out of order is the last one which was before he ate the nut.

Nice & cool picture you have captured.

He's a beauty!

I spread bird seeds on our house deck, many birds come to feed. Cardinals are the most enjoyable, but they are very jittery and will fly away at the slightest movement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64