You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spider closeup! 🕷Yikes!

in #photography7 years ago

That is a very cool looking spider. I don't mind spiders. I even pick some up and put them outside if I find them in the house.

Wait I should have said I don't mind spiders as long as I don't catch them crawling on me. If that happens all bets are off.

My daughter, however, will scream her head off if she sees even the tiniest of spiders. Its hilarious, unless you are standing near her when she screams because she's got a high pitch squeal scream that comes out when spiders are near her.

Of course, I being the loving mother that I am, tried to be helpful and tell her that there are spiders within a couple feet of her every moment of every day.....

For some reason this didn't comfort her at all. :D LOL. :D

Sort:  

I thought it was cool looking too. It was small enough for me to get close so I took the chance to capture it. Wow, I don't think I've ever picked up a spider unless it was already dead...and then I use tissue lol. You sound like a fun mother!!! 😄 Following you!

Awe, thank you very much for saying that and thank you for the follow. :D

Have an awesome day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39