Portland Plants 19 - These are a few of the flowers that are blooming in Portland

IMG_3257.jpg

Portland Plants 19:

Here are a few photos while we wait for the sun to return to Portland. These photos were taken last week, but I'm not very happy with the results. I took a few good shots, but not many. Maybe I'm getting a little burnt out on plants. I like that the plants usually hold still and aren't camera shy, but now I keep seeing the same plants over and over.

Anyways, here are a few plant photos. I hope you enjoy!

baby flourish.png

IMG_3259.jpg

This is just a nice little arrangement in someone's planter.

IMG_3256.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_3284.jpg

I'm still not sure if these flowers are real or plastic.

IMG_3288-2.jpg

IMG_3287.jpg

IMG_3281.jpg

These flowers came in orange and red varieties. They look fake as hell to me.

IMG_3280.jpg

IMG_3283.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_3294.jpg

Most of the tulips are gone and now it's time for the Irises to make their appearance. They're not very easy to photography. The flower structure of the iris is so strange, it's hard to make much sense out of the photos.

IMG_3291.jpg

IMG_3247.jpg

IMG_3248.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_3300-2.jpg

These flowers are pretty strange. I like the weird ones.

IMG_3311.jpg

IMG_3302.jpg

IMG_3318.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_3314.jpg

This was a cool patch of strange flowers, but I'm not happy with my focusing in these photos.

IMG_3313.jpg

IMG_3316.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2916.jpg

There are obviously plants in this photo, but that's not why I'm posting it. I'm posting this to remind myself that sunny weather is possible in Portland. It reminds me to not give up hope. I've had the April showers, now I want the May flowers.

baby flourish.png

That's it for this post. I don't think it's as good as some of my previous ones, but I'm trying to keep a habit of posting a few times a week, even if that means some posts aren't the greatest.

Sort:  

The weather must be great up in Portland.

The weather was great for a little while, but it has been shitty for the past week. Things should improve soon.

Some of them must be fake! I was thinking the same thing looking at some of the pictures. LOL

I know right. They looked plastic from a few inches away.

The flowers bloom in beautiful weather.

Yes! I know the plants need water, but I wish we had less rain so I can take more photos :)

waaw such gorgeous flowers 🌺 🌼 🌷 🌹

and these are so beautiful, really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79