Portland Plants 14 - Lots of flowers and plants are springing up in Portland. Come see some of my photos!

IMG_2471-2.jpg

Portland Plants 14:

The weather seems to be getting worse and worse in Portland. I haven't been out for photos in a week. Thankfully, my weather app is showing a lot of sun icons after Wednesday. I hope I'll be able to get some new photos soon.

This set of photos is from my excursion last Monday. I've already used up my best tulip photos, but I do have some decent photos of other interesting plants. I've been trying to work on my macro shooting and close-ups. I still don't have a lens attachment for better macro shots, but I'm thinking about ordering one.

Here are some of my photos.

baby flourish.png

IMG_2471.jpg

It looks like there are miniature flowers inside this flower.

IMG_2472.jpg

IMG_2474.jpg

IMG_2473.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2479-2.jpg

I really like seeing some of the details before the plants fully bloom.

IMG_2478.jpg

IMG_2476-2.jpg

IMG_2477.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2508.jpg

These little purple flowers are very common. They grow all over the place without any help. A few weeks ago I found some powder blue colored ones. I liked this patch of flowers because of the red/pink petals littering the background.

IMG_2510.jpg

IMG_2512.jpg

IMG_2035.jpg

I've only seen this flower in this color once.

IMG_2037.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2500.jpg

These little pod trees have made a few appearances on Portland Plants. I'm going to keep taking pictures until I see what the pods are going to do. It looks like the little balls inside are dividing into quarters. Anyone know if this will turn into flowers?

IMG_2501.jpg

IMG_2503.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2534-2.jpg

This is another plant that I've already featured. I can't help it. There's something about the asymmetry of the flowers and the weird shapes in the center that I can't resist.

IMG_2534.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2550.jpg

This is a really cool and intense looking plant. The colors of this plant make it hard for me to get a good photo. Something about the bright reds and purples gives me and my camera problems.

IMG_2551.jpg

IMG_2552.jpg

These plants are pretty easy to overlook if you're not paying attention.

baby flourish.png

IMG_2543-2.jpg

This was a unique looking succulent. It looks almost like someone spilled powder on it. I don't recall ever seeing this plant before.

IMG_2543.jpg

IMG_2544.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2537.jpg

This was one of the few flowers on a bush that looked ready to explode with flowers. Unfortunately, the flowers were away from the sidewalk and I couldn't get closer.

IMG_2541.jpg

IMG_2539.jpg

This photo shows off some of the purple buds waiting to bloom.

baby flourish.png

IMG_2603.jpg

These tiny little flowers grow on their own on walls and in cracks. The flowers are super small and easy to miss if you're not looking for them.

IMG_2605.jpg

IMG_2606.jpg

You can't even see the flowers from a foot or two away.

baby flourish.png

IMG_2461.jpg

I'm pretty sure I've seen these flowers before, but I don't think I've spotted them at this stage of their development before.

IMG_2460.jpg

IMG_2458.jpg

baby flourish.png

Well, I think I've gone past the 30-photo mark on this one. I hope you enjoyed some of the photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83