Portland Plants 12 - More cool and strange plants found in Portland. Come check out my photos!

IMG_2322.jpg

Portland Plants 12:

Last week was mostly rainy and cold. I went out for some photos during a dry period, but I've been hesitant to post them because I always like to have unpublished photos on my hard drive. It's like how spending your last dollar is much harder than spending your second to last dollar. I find comfort in knowing that I've got something in the bank.

Anyways, the weather was nice today and I've got a fresh batch of photos on my hard drive. Here are some of my photos from last weekend.

baby flourish.png

IMG_2326.jpg

According to the tag, this is an Aquilegia. What an impressive flower!

IMG_2325.jpg

IMG_2323.jpg

IMG_2320.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2313.jpg

This is a really strange looking flower. I don't see these very often, but I saw some more of them today.

IMG_2308.jpg

IMG_2310.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2331.jpg

This is a Bellis. It looks like all of the pedals are actually hollow tubes. Odd.

IMG_2328.jpg

IMG_2330.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2334.jpg

I don't know if this plant actually has flowers, but the leaves are so bright that I had to include it.

IMG_2333.jpg

IMG_2335.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2341.jpg

This tree isn't all that interesting, but it really grabbed my attention. This is part of a HUGE tree that's 2 or 3 times taller than the house it's planted in front of. From a distance, it just looks like a normal evergreen tree, but up close it looks more like a succulent shrub instead of a tree.

IMG_2339.jpg

IMG_2338.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2350.jpg

This is just a pretty front porch that I liked.

baby flourish.png

IMG_2361.jpg

I love how vibrant some of these flowers are.

IMG_2360.jpg

IMG_2363.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2364.jpg

I don't know what this plant is going to look like, but it piques my curiosity.

IMG_2367.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2370.jpg

I liked these tiny little blue flowers, but I didn't get very good photos of them.

IMG_2369.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2375.jpg

I've been seeing more and more of these flowers with the red/pink outside and the yellow center.

IMG_2372.jpg

IMG_2371.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2318.jpg

I think this is a cherry tree. I like the white outlines on the little flower buds.

IMG_2315.jpg

IMG_2314.jpg

I don't understand how it can already have dead cherries on it. Maybe they're leftovers from last season :)

baby flourish.png

IMG_2304.jpg

Last is a flower that one of my neighbors is growing. These seem pretty common around here.

IMG_2301.jpg

IMG_2300.jpg

baby flourish.png

That's going to do it for this post. I hope you enjoyed some of my photos.

Sort:  

Just been wandering around my garden now its warming up. The plants and early flowers are just showing their heads. Looking forwards to a nice summer
Those red Aquilegia's are pretty nice plants.. Not seen that colour before

Yeah, the Aquilegias were great. I'm not sure if I've ever seen that flower before.

I hope your spring and summer turn out fine!

I really like the Aquilegia. Thats an interesting thought about saved photos being money in the bank. It is definitely hard sometimes to generate good photos at all times of the year. Great posting @fronttowardenemy :)

The tree might be a Monkyepuzzle? SP? Not sure, but they are an odd one. Nice look once more around the neighborhood. Thanks be for lots of rain, lots to grow and take beautiful photos of. Nice works.

Wow! There are many beautiful flowers there.

I think these are just some funky tulips.

It's tuplip time bitches!!!

Happy Spring!

TOO MANY TULIPS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77