A Return Trip To Fortified London

Earlier this week I made a return trip to what I consider the gem of London — the Tower of London. Nearly a millennium old and built by William The Conquerer, it stands out as a symbol of power and history in modern London.

IMG_0025.jpg

When I visit the tower/fortress, I like to lump in a visit to (or rather outside, unfortunately) the Bank of England, a well fortified building that stands in the financial district, known as the City Of London. For those unaware, the Bank of England is the United Kingdom's central bank. As a side note, with Bitcoin hovering above $15K, the people working there might need to start looking for new jobs. 😉

IMG_0034.jpg

Lately, I have been reflecting on the transformation in my reporting and on-camera presence that has occurred over the last several years. Here is some footage from when I first visited (and reported from) fortified London 5 years ago. Enjoy!

If you, too, would like to to travel the world while making it as a journalist, visit my site NomadicJournalism.com or send me an email at [email protected].

Happy travels!

Sort:  

looks great! keep up the hard work, hope you can travel as much as you can

Thank you very much! Will do. I hit the road again in just 1 week.

Five years ago?! You were but a child!

Of all the dates I remember from history class, 1066 is at the top of that list for some reason. Thanks for refreshing my memory on ol' Bill and his conquerings.

Upvoted & resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83