More Life and Death - Colorful Nature (Original Photography)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Colorful Nature - Life and Death Con't


A park I visited recently had a beautiful nature path. Since it was a gorgeous day I decided to walk the path and soak in the natural beauty around me. It's not something that we often get to indulge in nowadays.

Looking at all the interest flowers along the way, I stopped and noticed a plant growing by the river which had large interesting looking seed or flower pods. They almost looked like large pickling cucumbers.

One of them was being eaten by a bright orange and black colorful swarm of beetle-like insects. I've never seen either the plant nor the insects before. I thought I'd share.

Camera: Samsung Galaxy S2

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. So if you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.

Free In Thought








Photos: Original @freeinthought




Images and Audio used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

My YouTube Channel

Sort:  

Yuck.. looks gross mate lol Interesting find though :)

:) Thanks. I thought it was gross too. But couldn't pass up a chance to take some photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53