King of the Hill (Spring is finally here!)

in #photography6 years ago

1a.jpg

It finally started to warm up today. Spring has come very late this year. It's 10 degrees Celsius and sunny but it feels like 20. It's been such a long winter. Today is simply beautiful.

The squirrels are out enjoying the fine weather too. I found this little guy on top of my wood pile enjoying a pine cone left behind from last season.

He was happily eating away not worried about my camera one bit. Or so I thought. He was making an interesting clicking noise and flicking his tail. Maybe he was warning me to keep my distance?

1b.jpg

1c.jpg

Check out the short video on D-Tube (Click) to hear his clicking and tail flicking.

1a (2).jpg

Free In Thought

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. If you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.




Images used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

All written material is copyrighted (c) by @freeinthought the year it was posted

You can also support my work by sending donations directly to:

Bitcoin BTC: 14Tx2bjNropLJwNR6pop7ezAxPm7Jq4AsF
Litecoin LTC: LKswC27VGdpGfNM2WqxpMeP1wFHt7eDa1J


Other places you can find me:
D2Bd.jpgDare2Bdifferent

DTube.jpgMy D-Tube Channel

Sort:  

i like animal photography. your capture quality so good. keep it up.

Thank you so much for the compliment.

Such a cute picture. Spring air brings out human and animal alike....gotta love it. Even through the little squirrel looks so cute just sitting there minding his own business I have tell you I am so scared off squirrels. If I am walking my dog and see a squirrel I will go on the other side of the road. I know you're thinking it is a mere squirrel but when I was around 12 I was walking down the street eating a ice cream and this squirell came out of nowhere and shimmied up my jean pant leg and grabbed my ice cream then without missing a beat jump off my hip his treat between his teeth. So when I see a squirrel I just avoid. I am such a chicken.

Great cute pictures of those vile disgusting rodents. I saw one eating a dead body, got closer and it was another squirrel. Gross. We called him John Wayne Gasey after that. Had a big, bushy tail with a chunk torn out near the tip. Easy to spot. We think he got it from a fight where he went cannibal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78