Praying Mantis

in #photography6 years ago

11982177-9eca-46aa-b435-abe1e8c792f9.jpeg


We have had many opportunities to see some amazing things on the homestead, and this is one. This is our first full sized Praying Mantis!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

it was amazing..... really a nice shot!

Awesome! That's a big one!

It was!! It was amazing to see and play with.

Very beautiful insect. Nice shot!

Hey thank you!

I haven’t seen one of these in quite a while! Whenever I do I just stare at them forever.

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are wonderful!

@freedompoint vey nice! I love nature photography. very nicely captured with lots of details! If you have time please visit my blogs I also do posts about photography!!

very nice effort .. great photo

Love that colour contrast! Great shot @freedompoint

Thank you! I had alot of fun with this!

Astonishing pic! Great move with the color contrast. Love it! This insect is fascinating, looking almost like an alien😉

Thank you! Yes it was pretty weird. It didn't turn its head really, but twisted.

Its amazing what we can see, if we really take a step back and look at all the nature around us. It makes me extremely grateful that I can live out and see all these amazing sights.

Right! It was a total accident. I bent over to check the tires on the RV and it was hanging out on the tire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69